eurel     Données sociologiques et juridiques sur la religion en Europe et au-delà
Vous êtes ici : Accueil » Monténégro » Repères historiques » Chronologie » Chronologie


6th - 7th century : Slavic tribes, ancestors of today’s Montenegrins settled areas of today’s Montenegro
9th century : The establishment of the first Montenegrin state - Duklja
ca 990 - 1016 : The rule of Prince Vladimir, the first ruler of Duklja and a saint
1016 - 1044 : The rule of Prince Vojislav, founder of the dynasty Vojislavljević, the first Montenegrin dynasty
1050 - 1081 : The rule of Mihailo Vojislavljević, the first Montenegrin king, who won this title in 1077
12 - 14th century : The rule of the Nemanjić dynasty from Raška (today’s Serbia) ; Duklja changed its name to Zeta, as part of the Serbian Empire
1360 - 1421 : The rule of the Balšić dynasty, the second Montenegrin dynasty. Zeta gets greater autonomy within the Serbian empire
1451 - 1496 : The rule of the Crnojević dynasty, the third Montenegrin dynasty ; the struggle for independence ; Zeta changed its name to Montenegro
1482 : Ivan Crnojević founded the Monastery, with the Church seat, in Cetinje, which became the capital of Montenegro
1494 : The first printed book among the South Slavs – Orthodox liturgical Cyrilic Oktoih Prvoglasnik (Octoechos of the First Tone), printed in the first state printing house in South East Europe, founded by Đurađ Crnojević
1496 : The fall of Montenegro under the Ottoman Empire
By the 17th century : Montenegrins struggling for freedom under the leadership of Metropolitans
1697 - 1918 : The rule of the Petrović dynasty – the fourth Montenegrin dynasty
1784 - 1830 : The rule of Petar I Petrović Njegoš – Sveti Petar Cetinjski (St. Peter of Cetinje), Metropolitan, unifier and founder of the modern state of Montenegro
1852 : Danilo I Petrović broke the tradition of the rule of Metropolitans, separated the secular power from the spiritual, and proclaimed the Principality of Montenegro
1878 : Montenegro recognized as an independent state at the Berlin Congress
1905 : Adoption of the first Constitution of Montenegro
1910 : Proclamation of the Kingdom of Montenegro, and of Nikola I Petrović as king
1918 : The disappearance of the Kingdom of Montenegro and the creation of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenians, later - the Kingdom of Yugoslavia
1945 : Restoration of Montenegro, as one of the six federal republics of socialist Yugoslavia
1992 : In the process of the disintegration of Yugoslavia, Montenegro and Serbia created the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia
2003 : Transformation of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia in the State Union of Serbia and Montenegro
2006 : Referendum - Montenegro renewed its independence
2010 : Montenegro became candidate country for membership in the EU
2012 : Montenegro opened negotiations on membership in the EU
2017 : Montenegro became a member of NATO

D 20 octobre 2022    ANikola B. Šaranović

CNRS Unistra Dres Gsrl

Suivez nous :
© 2002-2023 eurel - Contact