Données sociologiques et juridiques sur la religion en Europe et au-delà

Tweeter Rss

Accueil > Grèce > Repères historiques > Parcours historique > L’organisation de l’Église de Grèce

L’organisation de l’Église de Grèce

The Greek territory is divided in 5 distinct ecclesiastical jurisdictions : a) the Autocephalous Church of Greece (the Metropolitanates in Central Greece, the Peloponnesus, the Cyclades islands, the Ionian islands and Thessaly) ; b) the so-called Church of the ‘New Lands’ (the Metropolitanates in Macedonia, Epirus and Thrace), which are under the administrative jurisdiction of the Church of Greece, but spiritually depend from the authority of the Ecumenical Patriarch ; c) the Church of the Dodecanese islands, which is entirely under the jurisdiction of the Ecumenical Patriarch ; d) the semi-autonomous Church of Crete ; and e) the self-governed monastic community of Mount Athos.

November 2013
21 septembre 2013